Bookstagram Week 2 2017

This week I have been reading Lyrebird by Cecelia Ahern, to be honest I haven’t read much of it, it’s ok an easy read but a bit boring. It just doesn’t have that pull for me and after a few chapters I abandon it in favour of sky box sets or Netflix. I’m getting a bit frustrated now because I want to finish it and pick up something else, it’s not that it’s a bad book I know loads of people who enjoy it, it’s just not doing it for me.

I’m also dipping in and out of Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King. It’s a collection of short stories and I’m enjoying reading them on and off, short stories are nice to break up other long reads.

I didn’t get to post to Instagram yesterday and I’m already falling behind on this years journal but only because it has been a very long and busy week, back to work and school and all that jazz but sure soon enough I’ll get back into the swing of things. I went to see Passengers in the cinema yesterday, another very boring drawn out story that left me feeling a bit blah.. all that time in space and not an alien in sight!? I wasn’t impressed. On the other hand I have been binge watching Penny Dreadful (messed up awesomeness) and The OA, totally addictive LOVE THEM!

“It is our choices…that show what we truly are, far more than our abilities.” – J.K. Rowling

“Believe only half of what you see and nothing that you hear.” – Edgar Allan Poe

“You can never get a cup of tea large enough or a book long enough to suit me.” – C.S. Lewis

“What is it about us human beings that we can’t let go of let things?” – Leslie Marion Silko

🎶No masters or kings when the ritual begins, There is no sweeter innocence than our gentle sin, In the madness and soil of that sad earthly scene, Only then I am human, Only then I am clean🎶 – Hozier

“Give me books, French wine, fruit, fine weather and a little music played out of doors by somebody I do not know.” – John Keats

I ordered a number of books last week and they have all started to arrive in so you can expect plenty more book pictures and talks.

What have you been reading and watching?

3 thoughts on “Bookstagram Week 2 2017

Leave a Reply

