Bookstagram Week 1 2017

Instagram is my favourite social media platform and where I spend most of my time lately so I thought it would be an idea to do a weekly share of my instagram posts here for those of you who aren’t so insta friendly.

With each post I have started putting in a quote, something that has caught my eye or means something to me. Let me know some of your favourite quotes I want to learn some new ones.

“It is what you read when you don’t have to that determines what you will be when you can’t help it.” – Oscar Wilde

“In the middle of the journey of our life I found myself within a dark woods where the straight way was lost.” – Dante

“We make up horrors to help us cope with the real ones.” – Stephen King

“I can never read all the books I want; I can never be all the people I want and live all the lives I want. I can never train myself in all the skills I want. And why do I want? I want to live and feel all the shades, tones and variations of mental and physical experience possible in my life. And I am horribly limited.” – Sylvia Plath

“People once believed that when someone dies, a crow carries their soul to the land of the dead. But sometimes, something so bad happens that a terrible sadness is carried with it and the soul can’t rest. Then sometimes, just sometimes, the crow can bring that soul back to put the wrong things right.” – James O’Barr, The Crow

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more place you’ll go.” – Dr. Seuss

“My philosophy is that worrying means you suffer twice.” – Newt Scamander, J.K. Rowling

What’s your favourite social media to get lost in?

2 thoughts on “Bookstagram Week 1 2017

Leave a Reply

