Guest Post by Ella reviewing Bill and the Little Red Plane

We received a beautifully illustrated picture book about a boy and a plane following the migration of a flock of swifts all the way from the UK to a rainforest in the heart of Africa.

“Where would you like to fly?” Asked Edward. Bill thought about where he would like to go. He saw another flock of swifts and remembered. “Follow those swifts please!”

Ella my 7 year old really took a liking to this book she was impressed with all of the pictures. I asked her to write down things she liked and things she learned when she was finished reading and this is what she had to say.

  • I liked when Bill met Edward.
  • I liked how they kept going.
  • I liked when they followed the flock.
  • I liked when they flew over Africa.
  • I learned that Swifts fly up to 1000 feet.
  • I learned that Swifts eat bugs mid flight and collect up to 1000 bugs at a time!

Bill and the Little Red Plane by Jonathan Walker is a fantastic way to introduce children to birds, nature and environmental issues, there is also a great facts page at the end, which Ella loved. I love that it’s a hardback book and the illustrations are beautifully painted by Rosaria Costa.

Published by Chirpy Stories it is available in hardback, paperback, ebook and audiobook, for more information visit http://billandthelittleredplane.com

(Thank you to Cameron Publicity & Marketing for sending it to us. As always all opinions are my own and I am not paid to give them)

6 thoughts on “Guest Post by Ella reviewing Bill and the Little Red Plane

Leave a comment