July Round Up 2016

Books I Read:

  • Harry Potter and the Philosophers Stone by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling
  • Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling
  • Trophy Life by Elli Lewis

Is it obvious that I’m a Harry Potter fan? I was disappointed in myself a bit that I didn’t manage to get all of the books read, I got through the first three quick enough and it went a bit downhill from there. Goblet of Fire is a big book and the week I started reading it I was very busy so only got to read a chapter here and there but sure I managed a fair bit and I will continue on with the series.

I always love to revisit the wizarding world, if I could go back and read the Philosophers Stone for the very first time again I would but I would take my time with it and not read it all in one night! So I have been enjoying the reread and the rewatching of all the movies too.

I also read Trophy Life by Elli Lewis and you can read my full review on it here.

Book Haul:

Borrowed:

  • The Inferior by Peadar Ó Guilín
  • The Deserter by Peadar Ó Guilín

New Books:

  • When We Collided by Emery Lord
  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  • Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas
  • Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by Jack Thorne & J.K. Rowling

Comics:

  • I Hate Fairyland by Skottie Young
  • Twisted Dark by Neil Gibson
  • Lenore Wedgies by Roman Dirge

I was very good this month and didn’t acquire too many new books as my shelf is already overflowing as it is. My aunty lent me the Peadar Ó Guilín books and I got The Cursed Child for my birthday (Best present EVER). I picked up my new comics at MCM Comic Con at the start of the month and from Forbidden Planet in Dublin. I’m heading to Dublin Comic Con next month so will be sure to add more to my shelf. I will be putting in a new book order soon as I got a small bit of birthday money and it’s always good to treat yourself.. Good thing there’s an ikea opening near us soon because I’m going to need a bigger shelf!

Did you read or pick up any new books in July?

6 thoughts on “July Round Up 2016

Leave a Reply

