Harry Potter Reread Update

We are just a couple of days away from the release of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and I have fallen behind a bit with my reread. As usual I powered through the first 3 books only to slow way down once I hit the fourth. A combination of long work days leaving me tired and the fact that the fourth book is far longer than the first 3 has meant that I only just finished The Goblet of Fire now. I know I won’t be finished the series before the release of The Cursed Child but that’s ok I’m still enjoying it, nothing makes me happier then going back to Hogwarts.

Out of the first 4 books The Prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite, we are introduced to Sirius and the series starts to take on a darker feel. It’s one of my favourite movies to watch too! The Chamber of Secrets is my least favourite out of all the books, I still love it it’s just not my first choice and The Goblet of Fire has so much going on in it you really have to give yourself some breathing space.

I will be launching straight into The Order of the Phoenix and fingers crossed on Saturday night I will be attending a midnight launch for Cursed Child. I’m not 100% sure if I can go but I will be sure to take you along if I do. I’m considering preordering on Kindle but I really want the physical copy, what are you planning? Has anyone got any Potter parties planned?

If you have been rereading the series too let me know how you’re getting on, which book are you currently reading?

2 thoughts on “Harry Potter Reread Update

    1. I’ve never been to a midnight launch but I have no lift and I ain’t walking down the town in the dark lol I think I will get the kindle version for now and that way I’ll have it at 12:01 😄🙌🏻

      Like

Leave a Reply

