The Teacher by Katerina Diamond

You think you know who to trust? You think you know the difference between good and evil?

You’re wrong …

A LESSON YOU WILL NEVER FORGET

“Every person you meet in life has an impact on who you become, no matter how small the interaction, everything matters.”

I will firstly start by saying this book is not for the fainthearted, however if dark and disturbing stories are your thing then I think you will enjoy it immensely. I downloaded this on my kindle after it popped up in my recommendations, I didn’t read anything about the book before I started so I didn’t know what to expect, it made my stomach squirm and left me feeling uncomfortable at some points but to me this is the sign of a good book, one that really makes you feel. The story is told from the viewpoint of four main characters, each fighting their own personal battles, and as it unfolds you’re left wondering who’s side are you really on and questioning if maybe some evils are warranted.

I find reviewing books difficult sometimes because on one hand I want to tell you all about this book, why I enjoyed it and why I think you should read it but on the other hand I don’t want to give anything away and let you decide for yourself if it’s for you or not and when you do read it I want you to experience the same feelings I did first hand.

So with that in mind I am going to give you the blurb and let you decide, if you do read it come back and let me know what you thought.

“The body of the head teacher of an exclusive Devon school is found hanging from the rafters in the assembly hall.

Hours earlier he’d received a package, and only he could understand the silent message it conveyed. It meant the end.

As Exeter suffers a rising count of gruesome deaths, troubled DS Imogen Grey and DS Adrian Miles must solve the case and make their city safe again.

But as they’re drawn into a network of corruption, lies and exploitation, every step brings them closer to grim secrets hidden at the heart of their community.

And once they learn what’s motivating this killer, will they truly want to stop him?”

I was delighted to hear that book 2 will be coming out in October and Katerina is already working on book 3. They will definitely be added to my TBR list.

Have you read The Teacher, what did you think of it?

15 thoughts on “The Teacher by Katerina Diamond

  1. Noooo it’s not for me! Agh – I don’t read anything like this because the images haunt me. I can appreciate that it makes you feel but for me the feelings really stick with me. #ReadWithMe

    Like

Leave a Reply

