May ’16 Book To Do List

May has arrived and I’m trying to get organised, I find when I concentrate on writing my reading slides but if I focus on reading I get no writing done so I’m trying to find a balance somewhere. Most of my day is taken up with family and work so I have just the odd morning and the evenings to fit it all in.

With that in mind I decided to put together some lists, books I want to read, reviews I want to write and books I would like to pick up next. At the end of the month/start of next month I’ll do a round-up post to see how I managed.

Books to be read:

  • The Forest by Freedom Matthews
  • The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge
  • City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
  • Flawed by Cecelia Ahern
  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Reviews to be written:

  • The Teacher by Katerina Diamond
  • Wucaii by Pembroke Sinclair**
  • Real Parenting for Real Kids by Melissa Hood**
  • Mist & Whispers by CM Lucas

Wish List:

  • City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare
  • The Infernal Devices Series by Cassandra Clare
  • The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Have you read any of these books? Is there any in particular you want to hear more about? Let me know šŸ™‚

**(Books and ARCs that have been sent to me for review, all opinions are my own and I am not paid to give them)

14 thoughts on “May ’16 Book To Do List

  1. I find that too regarding the writing – my blogging has gone to the dogs, I have had bad internet but I haven’t even been drafting anything! I’m interested to see your review of The Teacher, I bought it but haven’t read it yet. Dying to see what The Lie Tree is like too! Best of luck for the month ahead šŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Trying to write a review where I get across how awesome something is without giving away the story is something I am struggling with lol yes I’m really looking forward to reading The Lie Tree. Hope you get some luck sorting your internet šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. My personal challenge is to read a book within a month. I only read in bed. I really want to make more time to read. Although I can’t think what to cut out. Maybe spend less time looking at snapchat :O

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I find this a lot with my own blog, life just takes over and although you read the books, it’s hard to find time to sit and write about them! Like your plan idea though! Wish you luck! The Lie Tree is also on my to be read list! Fingers crossed its a good read…although the blurb tells me I’ll be hooked!šŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m still struggling with the writing part but I got a good bit of reading done, The Lie Tree was a great read I really enjoyed it and am going to get more books from that author too, really liked how the story flowed šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

